PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´

➸ [Reading] ➺ Hideaway By Nicole Lundrigan ➭ – Coinfetti.co What if home is the most dangerous place you can be? For fans of Room and readers of Shari Lapena Gloria Janes appears to be a doting suburban mother and loving wife But beyond her canary yellow door What if home is the most dangerous place you can be? For fans of Room and readers of Shari Lapena Gloria Janes appears to be a doting suburban mother and loving wife But beyond her canary yellow door Gloria controls her husband Telly as well as seven year old Maisy and her older brother Rowan through a disorienting cycle of adoration and banishment When Telly leaves Gloria turns on Rowan He runs away find.

Ing unlikely refuge with a homeless man named Carl with whom he forms the kind of bond he has never found with his parents After they are menaced by strangers Rowan follows Carl to an isolated cottage where he accidentally sets off a burst of heightened paranoia in Carl and their adventure takes a dark turn Gloria is publicly desperate for the safe return of her son while privately plotting ever wilder wa.

PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´

PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´ “Lundrigan’s skillfully balanced blend of psychological thriller and haunting coming of age story is infused with creepy small town atmospheric suspense Her writing is both elegant and darkly humorous delivering bareknuckle social commentary that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn Karin Fossum and Laura Lippman”Booklist Starred reviewNicole is the author of seven novels including

hideaway pdf Hideaway ePUBIng unlikely refuge with a homeless man named Carl with whom he forms the kind of bond he has never found with his parents After they are menaced by strangers Rowan follows Carl to an isolated cottage where he accidentally sets off a burst of heightened paranoia in Carl and their adventure takes a dark turn Gloria is publicly desperate for the safe return of her son while privately plotting ever wilder wa.

10 thoughts on “Hideaway

  1. Brooke Brooke says:

    PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´ hideaway pdf, Hideaway ePUB35 starsAn unsettling book about a dysfunctional and abusive family Lundrigan’s most recent novel Hideaway is both attention grabbing and heart wrenching It is told from two perspectives that of thirteen year old Rowan and his seven year old sister Maisy On the surface their mother Gloria is a devoted parent however behind closed doors she is controlling and manipulative especially after Telly her husband and the children’s father moves out Gloria is desperate and will stop at nothing even at the risk of her children to win Telly back I enjoyed Lundrigan’s decision to write the novel from the children’s perspectives as it allowed me to see what the narrators could not due to their naivety However the overlapping narratives and writing style were a bit confusing at times and there were several paragraphs that I had to re read in order to make sure that I understood what was happening but this could have just been a personal problem not an issue wi


  2. Jay G Jay G says:

    PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´ hideaway pdf, Hideaway ePUBWant to see bookish things from me? Check out my Youtube channel StarsGloria Janes puts up the front of a loving caring mother to her neighbours but behind closed doors she is calculating and manipulative When her husband Telly leaves her for another woman she takes it out on her two children thirteen year old Rowan and seven year old Masiy After running away from home Rowan finds himself in the unlikely company of a homeless man named Carl Gloria pleads to the world to return Rowan to his loving home while silently


  3. Anne Anne says:

    PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´ hideaway pdf, Hideaway ePUBThis was a heart wrenching and difficult book to read not because of the writing but the subject matter parental neglect and abuse Thirteen year old Rowan and seven year old Maisy live with their mother Gloria whose husband Telly has recent left them for another woman On the surface Gloria seems to be a loving mother but she appears to only have affection for one child at a time and in Maisy's words can make either one of them disappear when the other is in her favor When Rowan is forced to stand in the woods overnight for a minor incident he meets Carl a hom


  4. Greg at 2 Book Lovers Reviews Greg at 2 Book Lovers Reviews says:

    PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´ hideaway pdf, Hideaway ePUB45 StarsThis is my second go around with Nicole Lundrigan and I continue to be impressed She has a uniue approach to her subject matter Hideaway


  5. Allison ༻hikes the bookwoods༺ Allison ༻hikes the bookwoods༺ says:

    PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´ hideaway pdf, Hideaway ePUBI think I’ve found my next go to author in the thriller genre Nicole Lundrigan spins a tale that is both engrossing and emotional Some


  6. Glenda Nelms Glenda Nelms says:

    PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´ hideaway pdf, Hideaway ePUBTW neglect and abuse Gut wrenching Heart wrenching engrossing mystery thriller Told in the points of view of th


  7. Darren Darren says:

    PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´ hideaway pdf, Hideaway ePUBI got this as part of a good reads giveaway I enjoyed reading it It had a good story to it I liked the variety of characters in it It is my first book read by this author I hope to read books by this author It is a arc copy as this book isn't released to book stores till July 9th


  8. Luanne Ollivier Luanne Ollivier says:

    PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´ hideaway pdf, Hideaway ePUBOh Nicole Lundrigan you have a frightening imagination I simply could not put down your latest release Hideaway Start to finish on a recent day offGloria is a devoted wife to her husband Telly and mother to her teenaged son Rowan and young daughter Maisy That's what you would see from the outside looking in But inside it's a different matter Gloria's moods swing from high to low with little warning She either loves her children or 'disappears' them by banishing them to a room or a place and not speaking to them When Telly lea


  9. Ryley (Ryley Reads) Ryley (Ryley Reads) says:

    PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´ hideaway pdf, Hideaway ePUBWhen I started this book I definitely did not see the insane storyline coming I was expecting a fairly basic sort of thriller where the mom is a bit out there and let me te


  10. Marianne Marianne says:

    PDF coinfetti.co ´ Hideaway PDF ´ hideaway pdf, Hideaway ePUB35 great writing This is a horrific story It will stick with me for a while I know these things really do happen and these people do exist but it didn’t make it any easier to read about it The hopelessness of the situation was heartbreaking This story is well written and plotted The characters and dialogue are layered It was fascinating and I couldn’t put it down but it wasn’t an enjoyable read The conclusion helped to an extentI would read by this author if the next topic was a bit lighter Thanks to NetGalley the author and Penguin Random House Canada for a copy in exchange for a review


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *